Wanna Be Startin’ Something

Here I am, a blogger! Because I clicked “Get Started” on WordPress. Because I wanna be startin’ something.

Roc Girl, Big World is a hybrid Rochester appreciation and travel blog. For a long time, growing up, I heard friends wanting to get out of Rochester or get out of the ‘burbs. In college, everyone was eager to move on to the Next Big Thing. But living in Rochester as an adult, I’ve come to realize that this city has a hell of a lot to offer, and I love it.

Wall-Therapy
Reasons to love Rochester

Loving my city doesn’t mean I don’t want to (or can’t) travel. I love to travel. This blog will be my opportunity to reflect on it all: the place I am, the places I’ve been, and the places I am going.

Broad-Bay
A place I’ve been

Follow along! It’s sure to be an interesting journey.

Leave a comment